UTAH DRIVERS: START SAVING THOUSANDS ON CAR INSURANCE WITH THESE SPECIAL RATES! CALL: 888-979-7633

Auto Insurance

Insurance for your vehicle is required by Utah law, but it is also important for protecting your investment. Utah's no-fault insurance law requires that drivers maintain basic Personal Injury Protection (PIP), property damage liability and bodily injury liability if they are residents or have lived in-state for at least 90 days. The legal requirements include $3,000 in PIP, $25,000 per person and $65,000 per accident in bodily injury liability, plus $15,000 for property damage liability. Maintaining minimum coverage levels is important because the penalties for no insurance include fines, driver's license suspension and registration suspension. After purchasing car insurance, you will need to pay reinstatement fees for your license and registration.